It is truly amazing how far I have come.

I look around and I can’t tell my entire story.

Pages missing, time lapses, a whole lot Is gone.

I’ve felt pain and joy, I’ve seen failure and glory.

 

I try to write my entire story from the start to where I am.

I retrace my steps and find huge gaps with no prints in the sand.

I see my rise, I see my fall, but missing prints I still don’t understand.

He whispered softly in my ears, I took you on My wings when you could barely stand.

 

Back to where I stand today, I look forward with hope and confidence.

I know there are Wings to fly me beyond the place the road ends.

And where the bridge falls, We will soar effortlessly across the ocean.

Even if fall, I will fall to those knees that reach out to my Strength.

 

I keep moving, I keep soaring. The journey forward never ends.

 

Image Credit: Footprints In The Sand by Thomas Kinkade

One thought on “No Prints

Leave a Reply

