You loved me before I could know the world,
And protected me from all the hurt it holds.
You shielded me from the arms of pain.
Sadness is nothing more than a story to me.

You love me but I need to leave.
You love me but I yearn to live.

My mind creates scenarios of pain I’ve never felt.
I seek the dark to appreciate the light.
Pain is an uncharted territory that my audacious spirit seeks to explore
Not for lack of love or a lack of understanding.
But for a deeper meaning of life and a better appreciation of love.

 

Featured Image: Dita Omuri | Fashion/Abstract painter

Leave a Reply

