Friends, good friends, best friends? Maybe, maybe not.

We sailed together for quite some time. Of that, I’m sure

Through calm and pleasant seas and also stormy waters

But we chose our different routes and let the winds take us apart

I built the boats that took you away, to hide from my desires

I built mine too and sailed away from you

Opposite and equal forces sailing in perfect parallels

Maybe there’s a converging point ahead, I can’t tell

Maybe we will return to the start again, we may never know

Because we choose to build boats when we really don’t need to sail

This time I’m not building a boat

I just hope the winds bring you back here

If you ever sail across the waters

I’ll be patiently waiting at the shore

No more denial, no more boats

Just bridges and a happy home.

 

Leave a Reply

